Final Exams

May 6, 2008 at 3:34 pm 9 comments

Final Exams are fast approaching…

What do think (likes and/ or dislikes) about the exam schedule?

Tuesday – 1st hour, 4th hour, 5th hour;  Wednesday – 2nd hour, 4th hour, 6th hour;  Thursday – 3rd hour, 4th hour, 7th hour

Also, what type of an exam format would you like to see for the Geometry exam?  (Multiple Choice, Short Answer, Fill in the Blank, Essay) – No exam is NOT a choice. 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

Student Responses Blogs

9 Comments Add your own

  • 1. bianca hicks  |  May 6, 2008 at 5:27 pm

    I really dont mind how the schedules are. They are fine the way thay are.
    I would like the Geometry exam to be multiple choice. I think those are better. You have a better chance at passing than failing.

    Reply
  • 2. Ashleigh Callahan  |  May 7, 2008 at 9:08 am

    I think the exam schedule is good. I like how everything is broken up, that way you’re not spending so much time in one class. I would REALLY like the Geometry schedule to be multiple choice. I tihnk that it would be the most effective method. I also think that a few essay questions, about general geometry ideas, would be a good idea.

    Reply
  • 3. Nessa  |  May 8, 2008 at 10:33 am

    I think the schedule is ok the way it is because you have enough time to do what is needed. I would want the Geometry test to be multiple choice because the answer is there you just have to pick the right one.

    Reply
  • 4. Ashley McCrandall  |  May 8, 2008 at 4:38 pm

    I like the final exam schedule. It’s a change of pace. I like how it is broken up, although three hours in one classroom can become boring. I like how we get the first hour to review and then have the ideas and concepts right in our minds, ready to take the tests. I think that the final exam should be a combination of multiple choice, short answer, andfill in the blanks. Not too many short answer though because I always seem to make stupid, simple mistakes. I just hope that the test isn’t too difficult.

    Reply
  • 5. Bradley Gear  |  May 8, 2008 at 8:12 pm

    Reply to Ashley McCrandall: Come on Ashley like you need to study it all comes natural to you…but a change of pace is deffently true though because no one else has this in our area that i know of…and your right it does get boring especially with those kids who struggle with tests and take forever and all you can do is sit there quietly.

    Reply
  • 6. KRYSTIN PREMO  |  May 12, 2008 at 7:06 am

    I don’t really mind how they do exam schedules they’ve been that way for so long we just expect it. I also think that the geometry exam should really be mulitple choice then if you don’t know an anwser you can work backwards or guess and have a better chance of getting it right.

    Reply
  • 7. Kristen Willingham  |  May 12, 2008 at 4:14 pm

    I think that the schedule is fine. It has always been that way and its what we are used to. I think the the em should be multiple choice because if you dont know the answer you can guess and you would have a 25% chance of getting it right rather than having to randomly guess if you don’t know the answer.

    Reply
  • 8. Andrea Boulton  |  May 13, 2008 at 4:07 pm

    I have never really considered the exam schedules as a problem. I like the fact that we can see which exam we will be doing and when. As far as what type of exam I would like to see, I would like the multiple choice exam. It makes it a little easier and let’s us know that we are at least on the right track.

    Reply
  • 9. Samantha Rude  |  May 14, 2008 at 1:38 pm

    I’m not worried about the schedual because I’m terrified to take it anyways. I am worried about the exams, I hope they are all multiple choice. It is easier for me to narrow down the answers and if not, take a guess and maybe still get it right. It’s like the fun worksheets we get. I like the “try to solve the puzzle”, kind of worksheets I learn faster while haveing fun. Borring book work does not excite me. I am also able to figure out what I did wrong when I have the answers right in front of me. Fill in the blank is fine for some things too, but I do not like vocabulary in math. I always fail because not only do you have to remeber the steps to the problem but you have to remember sentences to about ten deffinitions because you dont know what ones will be on the test. Math in general has a lot of pressure on the students already.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


May 2008
S M T W T F S
« Apr    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Comments

Andrea Boulton on Blogs
Ashley Pinter on Blogs
Samantha Rude on Final Exams
Andrea Boulton on Final Exams
Kristen Willingham on SVSU Math Olympics

