Gradewise Online

April 29, 2008 at 3:17 pm 6 comments

The entire school year it has been possible for students and parents to check your grade online.  This gives you the most current information on your individual assignments and also on your overall grade.

Answer the following two questions in regards to Gradewise Online –

What do you think about having grades available for you and your parents to view?  How often do you look at/ use the grade program online?

 

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

SVSU Math Olympics Student Responses

6 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Bianca Hicks  |  May 2, 2008 at 8:24 am

    I think it is a very good idea for Gradewise. It can keep you updated on how your doing in school. Some teachers dont have the time to show you your grades; they maybe too busy during class. so you can just do it on you own.

    I tend to use Gradewise a lot. I like it. I can compare my grades from previous years to now and see when i was tardy for a class.

    Reply
  • 2. Andrea Boulton  |  May 5, 2008 at 8:43 am

    I think that giving parents the opportunity to look and check up on their child’s grades is a great idea. It gives the parents a heads up on how their kid is doing in school, and won’t be surprised by a bad grade on the report cards. This could also make the students work harder because they know that their parents will eventually see it. I use the grade program a lot. I like to know how I am doing and check up on myself. I look for assignments that I am missing and make sure that I am satisfied with the grade I have.

    Reply
  • 3. Charlotte Boyer  |  May 5, 2008 at 9:15 am

    For the parents yes it is a good opportunity for them to check on there child, but how many actully do is the problem. Some students dont even know they can, let alone there parents. So for the idea to grow I think parents need to know more about it, or know about it period. Personly, I’ve never used it, because I ask my teachers for my work when I’ve missed it, but I only found out about it recently.

    Reply
  • 4. Vanessa Garcia  |  May 5, 2008 at 1:56 pm

    the parent web thing is really good because when you can see your grades all the time and they are updated all the time my mom seeing my grades dont really bother me because if i am messing around in school and not doin my work my mom will see i look at my grades like atleast once a week to make sure im not really messin up in my classes

    Reply
  • 5. JOHNATHON JAMES SPENCER  |  May 6, 2008 at 6:51 pm

    From a parents point of view, gradewise seems like an awesome idea. I know for sure that I would want to know how my children are doing in school on a regular basis.

    Being a student who’s grades are constantly being posted on that program i think it is a terrible idea. Ive been an A/B student my entire life, and no offense to my parents, but it has ABSOLUTELY nothing to do with them. I do well in school because I WANT TO. I do not enjoy the school work by any means but i get good grades because I know that it is the right thing to do. Having a bad grade in the middle of a marking period shows absolutely nothing to anyone because that is not what is scored on my report card. As soon as my mom or step dad sees a bad grade on parent web they over react and crack down on me but they dont realize that there isnt anything they can do to bring my grades up because I have been the one earning a 3.4 GPA the whole time, not them.

    that dumb grade wise program just gives my parents an excuse to yell at me when I already know what I expect of myself as far as grades go.

    Reply
  • 6. Kristen Willingham  |  May 12, 2008 at 4:17 pm

    I think that it is a good thing to have it online because it is much easier to get to your grades rather then having to ask the teacher every week. I don’t personally use it because I forget my information to log in but 5 people in my first hour get on everyday

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


April 2008
S M T W T F S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Comments

Andrea Boulton on Blogs
Ashley Pinter on Blogs
Samantha Rude on Final Exams
Andrea Boulton on Final Exams
Kristen Willingham on SVSU Math Olympics

